2018-2019 Tiffany Award Recipients

The 32nd Annual Tiffany Awards was held Saturday, August 17, 2019, to recognize the performances and achievements of TCP members and volunteers.

Best Leading Actress:

Kathy McAlhany (Chicago)

Best Leading Actor:

William Downey (Chicago)

Best Supporting Actress:

Adrienne Glisson (Chicago)

Best Supporting Actor:

Kraig Kirkdorfer (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time)

Best Character Actress:

Susan Matheny (Chicago)

Best Character Actor:

Joshua Bennett (The Addams Family)

Golden Neophyte Awards:

(best first-time performances in a TCP production)
Male: Justin Shepard (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time)

Female: Susan Meadows (Wedding Secrets)

Youth Award:

(outstanding performances by an actor under the age of 19) Persephone Tusciuk (Scrooge)

Outstanding Ensemble Performance Award:

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

What a Ham Award:

Scott Bradford (Wedding Secrets)

Unsung Hero Awards:

(selected by cast and crew)

Chicago:

Belle Schmidt (crew) and Kathy McAlhany (cast)

An Act of the Imagination:

Aaron Rennhack (crew) and Bill Klein & Beth Taylor (cast)

Scrooge:

Connie Weaver (crew) and Cindy Jakeway (cast)

How the Grinch Stole Christmas:

Julie Smiy (crew) and Maureen Bradford (cast)

Wedding Secrets:

Aaron Rennhack (crew) and Peggy Harrington (cast)

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time:

Matt Davidson (crew) and Emily Frazier (cast)

The Addams Family:

Abby Buckhanan (crew) and Juliet Golob (cast)

Outstanding Costume Design:

Julie Smiy (The Addams Family)

Outstanding Set Design:

Andrew Sawyer (An Act of the Imagination)

Outstanding Lighting Design:

Matt Davidson and Dan Velez (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time)

Bob Grace Service Award:

Gene Weil

Dottie Griffith Distinguished Volunteer Award:

Carol Sizer, Donna Metz, & Rolfe Jenkins

President's Awards:

Paige Smillie Christy Sloan

The Player Award:

Scott Bradford Mary Nielsen

Special Recognition was given to the Brian Swiger Memorial Scholarship Winners: Megan Yacobozzi and Aly Wilson