# 2017-2018 Tiffany Award Recipients

The 31st Annual Tiffany Awards was held Saturday, August 25, 2018, to recognize the performances and achievements of TCP members and volunteers.

### **Best Leading Actor:**

Joshua Bennett (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee)

### **Best Leading Actress:**

Donna Metz (Doubt)

### **Best Supporting Actor:**

Kraig Kirkdorfer (Doubt)

### **Best Supporting Actress:**

Candace Onweller (Nana's Naughty Knickers)

#### **Best Character Actor:**

John Golob (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee)

#### **Best Character Actress:**

Jamie Bair (Nana's Naughty Knickers)

### **Golden Neophyte Awards:**

(best first-time performances in a TCP production)

Male: Andrew Duris (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee)

Female: Miranda Stepka (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee)

#### The Youth Awards:

(outstanding performances by an actor under the age of 19)

Male: William Dodson (Miracle on 34th Street)

Female: Ariel Higgins (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee)

## **Outstanding Ensemble Performance Award:**

Doubt

#### What a Ham Award:

John Golob (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee)

### Milking It Award:

Kraig Kirkdorfer (The Complete Works of William Shakespeare abridged)

### **Unsung Hero Awards:**

(selected by cast and crew)
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged):
Tammy Green (crew) and Kraig Kirkdorfer (cast)

Murder in Green Meadows:
Connie Weaver (crew) and Jim Richards (cast)

Miracle on 34th Street: Lloyd Bolick (crew) and Renee Wright (cast)

Nana's Naughty Knickers: Aaron Rennhack (crew) and Candace Onweller (cast)

Doubt:

Beth Sekellick (crew) and Kraig Kirkdorfer (cast)

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee: Janine Golob (crew) and Ellen Higdon (cast)

## **Outstanding Costume Design:**

Julie Smiy (How the Grinch Stole Christmas)

## **Outstanding Set Design:**

Cassandra Hora (Nana's Naughty Knickers)

## **Outstanding Lighting Design:**

Marty Golob and Scott Bradford (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee)

#### **Bob Grace Service Award:**

Julie Smiy

## **Dottie Griffith Distinguished Volunteer Award:**

Cindy Jakeway

### President's Awards:

Maureen Bradford Lauren Mow Kim Kidd

## The Player Award:

Larry Nielsen

Special Recognition was given to the Brian Swiger Memorial Scholarship Winners: Ariel Higgins and Leo Carmody