2016-2017 Tiffany Award Recipients

The 30th Annual Tiffany Awards was held Saturday, August 19, 2017, to recognize the performances and achievements of TCP members and volunteers.

Best Leading Actors (tie): Steve Prouty (Dial M for Murder) and Leo Carmody (Peter and the Starcatcher)

Best Leading Actress: Lauren Kunkel (Peter and the Starcatcher)

Best Supporting Actor: Aidan Kidd Diefenbach (Peter and the Starcatcher)

Best Supporting Actress: Meghan Pelkey (Assassins)

Best Character Actor: Chase Samuelson (Dial M for Murder)

Best Character Actress: Erin Turner (Calendar Girls)

Golden Neophyte Awards:

(best first-time performances in a TCP production) Male: Connor Nunan (Something Wicked This Way Comes Female: Barbara Simpson (Calendar Girls)

The Youth Awards:

(outstanding performances by an actor under the age of 19) Male (tie): Noah Yardley (Assassins) & Leo Carmody (Peter and the Starcatcher) Female: Laura Simmons (Move Over, Mrs. Markham)

Outstanding Ensemble Performance Award:

Assassins

What a Ham Award:

Paul Stortz (Peter and the Starcatcher)

Milking It Award:

Susan Salas Graham (Peter and the Starcatcher)

Unsung Hero Awards:

(selected by cast and crew) Something Wicked this Way Comes: Austin Frambach (crew) and Chase Samuelson (cast)

Calendar Girls: Debbie Robertson (crew) and Susie Matheny (cast)

Peter & the Starcatcher: Teresa Polasek (crew) and Bill Klein (cast)

Dial M for Murder: Connie Weaver (crew) and Alex Kerr (cast)

Move Over, Mrs. Markham: Teresa Polasek (crew) and Lloyd Bolick (cast)

Assassins: Matt Davidson (crew) and Andrew Glisson (cast)

Outstanding Costume Design:

Teresa Polasek (Peter and the Starcatcher)

Outstanding Set Design: John Taylor (Move Over, Mrs. Markham)

Outstanding Lighting Design: Matt Dolphy Clark (Peter and the Starcatcher)

Bob Grace Service Award: John Taylor

Dottie Griffith Distinguished Volunteer Award: Robert & Candace Myers

President's Awards:

Kathryn Kirkdorfer Aaron Rennhack Cindy Jakeway Teresa Polasek Larry Nielsen

The Player Award:

Scott Bradford

Special Recognition was given to the Brian Swiger Memorial Scholarship Winners:

Natalie Smiy, Ian Bradford, and Aidan Kidd Diefenbach