FOR RELEASE:

IMMEDIATE

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:

kimkidd@comcast.net

TWIN CITY PLAYERS HONORS OUTSTANDING PERFORMERS AND VOLUNTEERS AT 24TH ANNUAL TIFFANY AWARDS CEREMONY

St. Joseph, MI. – August 30, 2011 -- Twin City Players performers and friends gathered recently to take part in the 2010-2011 season Tiffany Awards ceremony, an annual event held to honor outstanding performers and volunteers of the immediate past season.

Awards Named After Charter Member

Tiffany Performance Awards are named after the late Marion Tiffany, actress, volunteer and charter member of Twin City Players. Candidates in ten different categories -- leading actress, supporting actor, etc. -- from each of the season's mainstage shows are nominated by Twin City Player members and season pass holders who have seen all five shows – and then submitted to a secret panel of judges which selects the winners. Backstage and volunteer contributions also are recognized with various special awards.

2010-11 Tiffany Performance Awards

Named **Best Leading Actors** for the 2010-2011 season were **Timothy Aranyos Jr.** for his performance as Adam in *The Apple Tree* and **Christy Schroeder** for her performance as Eve in *The Apple Tree*.

Best Supporting Actor awards went to **Timothy Aranyos Jr.** for his performance as Rooster Hannigan in *Annie*, **Stuart Coulston** for his performance as Peter Van Daan in *The Diary of Anne Frank*, and **Joann McMahon** for her performance as Lana Sherwood in *It's a Wonderful Life*.

Named **Best Character Actors** were **Christine Aranyos** as Auguste Van Daan for her performance in *The Diary of Anne Frank* and **Mike Cook** as Jan Dussel for his performance in *The Diary of Anne Frank*.

Golden Neophyte Awards, presented for best "first-time" performances in a TCP production, went to **Dan Kleinbaum** for his performance as Victor Kraler in *The Diary of Anne Frank* and **Aiden Ankli** for her performance as Anne Frank in *The Diary of Anne Frank*.

The Youth Award, given for one or more outstanding performances by an actor under the age of 19, went to **Aiden Ankli** for her performance as Anne Frank in *The Diary of Anne Frank*.

Named Outstanding Ensemble Member was Chad Roden in The Apple Tree.

Unsung Hero Awards

Unsung Hero Awards, highly prized because winners (one crew member and one cast member from each show) are selected by fellow cast and crew members following each show, were presented to Adam Rowland and Micah Johnson (*The Apple Tree*); Bill Klein and John Taylor (*It's a Wonderful Life*); Bob Myer and Susan Scheid (*The Diary of Anne Frank*); Carol Sizer and Jen Cronin (*Regrets Only*); and David Ferrell and Juliet Golob (*Annie*).

Technical Excellence Awards

Receiving Technical Excellence Awards were **Peggy Hamel** for Best Costume Design (*Annie*), **Candace Seymour Myers** for Best Set Design (*Regrets Only*), and **Scott Bradford** for Best Lighting Design (*The Apple Tree and The Diary of Anne Frank*).

Special Service Awards

Singled out for special service to the organization during the 2010-11 season were **Scott Bradford** (Bob Grace Service Award), **Lynn** and **Mike Cook** (Dottie Griffith Distinguished Volunteer Award) and **Ginny Tomasi** (President's Award).

Formed in 1932, Twin City Players is one of the oldest, continuously operating theaters in America. It is a volunteer based nonprofit organization that offers quality live theatre to the communities of southwest Michigan. The TCP Playhouse is located at 600 W. Glenlord Road, St. Joseph, MI. New members are always welcome. For more information about TCP, call 269-429-0400 or visit us at www.twincityplayers.org.